Mark Halliday

Poet Mark Halliday earned a BA and an MA from Brown University, and a PhD from Brandeis University. Halliday has published several collections of poetry, including Little Star (1987), selected for the National Poetry Series; Tasker Street(1992), winner of the Juniper Prize; Jab (2002); and Keep This Forever(2008).

Prize anthology mentions

Best American Essays 2009*

Pushcart (Poetry) 2010

Pushcart (Poetry) 2012

Best American Poetry 2016

* indicates notable/special mention

Send questions, comments and corrections to

Disclaimer: No endorsement of these ratings should be implied by the writers and writing programs listed on this site, or by the editors and publishers of Best American Short Stories, Best American Essays, Best American Poetry, The O. Henry Prize Stories and The Pushcart Prize Anthology.